2.6.5 Faculty Services Committee

2.6.5 Faculty Services Committee abruneau3 Thu, 06/26/2014 - 17:39

The Faculty Services Committee shall consist of:

  • Six (6) Faculty members elected by the Faculty,
  • Two (2) Administrators elected from the Faculty; and
  • One (1) Student with at least junior standing selected jointly by the Undergraduate Student Government Association and the Graduate Student Government Association.

The Chair shall be elected by the Committee from among the elected non-administrative Faculty members. The Chair shall appoint a Secretary from among the other members.

The Committee shall review annually the Institute’s policies and procedures governing functions providing support to the work of the Faculty, including the Library, Professional Education, and Research Centers.